Soda Pop: The Disaster

I see so many people drinking soda pop.  Yes, I admit I used to do so also.

However, I have seen too many children and adults drinking soda pop for breakfast.   Apparently, we drink over 15 billion gallons of soda pop in this country every year.  That amounts to one 12-ounce can for every man, woman and child.  That is a huge amount of sugar or of artificial sweetener.  It also is a huge amount of detrimental phosphoric acid and caffeine and whatever else being consumed by these people.

In addition to the awful diets so many Americans are eating, soda pop seems to be the “icing on the cake”.  There is evidence that all of this contributes to the obesity and overall weakening of our systems.

What ever happened to drinking water?

About Cathie Lippman, M.D.

I invite you to visit my website: http://www.cathielippmanmd.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.