Do You Really Know What Is In the Proposed Health Legislation?

I am the first to say that there are major problems with our health care system.  I don’t pretend to have answers.  But, like art, I know what I like and I know what I don’t like.  I don’t like many aspects of the currently proposed legislation.

One example is the concern about vaccines.  I am not someone who says absolutely no to vaccines.  Yet I do believe that many people do not tolerate them well.  I hear story after story from my patients who had terrible reactions to various vaccinations.  In particular, this seems to have happened with many of the children who are brought to me because of speech delays, learning disabilities, and even problems on the autism spectrum .

Another concern of mine is that the government is going to mandate how illness will be treated.  My fear is that bureaucracy will win here.  This means that there will be no individualization of treatments, nor respect nor appreciation for how different we all are.  Neither will there be allowed any room for “alternative” approaches that may be much more practical and effectively preventive.

Do you know that the proposed legislation could not only force vaccinations on us, but allow for “home visits” – unannounced where these vaccinations would be administered.  This sounds way too “big brother” to me.

If you would like to know more, review this website: http://blogs.healthfreedomalliance.org/blog/

It is full of valuable insights into what is being proposed for our lives.  And this site is not extreme at all!

Then, if you are as concerned as I am, please write your congresspeople and senators.  Let them know how you feel about all this.

PS

When I wrote this blog posting, I was not aware of the advertisement attached to the information.  I am not familiar with the Miracle Mineral Supplement and cannot speak about it either yay or nay.

Thank you for your patience.

About Cathie Lippman, M.D.

I invite you to visit my website: http://www.cathielippmanmd.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.