Healthy Food Safety Act: Bah Humbug

A bill before congress right now purports to protect us.  Rather this “Food Safety” Bill would give the FDA unprecedented and unchecked authorities over gardens, whether big or small, and impose hardships on small and organic gardeners that are not necessary.   This is so not right that the House of Representatives could not garner enough votes to day to pass the bill.  They may try tomorrow.  Contact your congressperson by phone or by email or by fax and tell them you oppose this and want them to do so also. 

For more information check out the Organic Consumers Association website: oca@mail.democracyinaction.org

I don’t want agribusiness telling me controlling the food I get or grow for myself.  Please take action.

About Cathie Lippman, M.D.

I invite you to visit my website: http://www.cathielippmanmd.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.