“Clean Air”

I have just returned from a vacation in New Zealand.  What everyone has told me about how wonderful the country is has been true.  What struck me was how clean the air smelled.  Remember, I live in Los Angeles.  The air here is clean for a few minutes after a major rain shower, but then the car exhaust overtakes us.  In New Zealand, there were times, walking in the rain forest, or even in small towns, where one could actually smell the foliage.  At times the air smelled sweet.  We delighted in breathing deeply.

The country is so beautiful 10% of it has been set aside as a World Heritage site. 

The people are very nice.  It is an opportunity to meet people from all over the earth, literally.  And one moves from one gorgeous scene to the next.

Just beware the driving on the left side of the road if you are not used to it.

I highly recommend New Zealand as a place to visit.

About Cathie Lippman, M.D.

I invite you to visit my website: http://www.cathielippmanmd.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.