Arsenic: Not Just for Old Lace

You thought you were being careful about what you eat and where you buy your food.  Well, here is another tidbit to turn up your toes.  Arsenic, yes that poison, is added to chicken feed.  It makes the chickens grow faster.  Just what we need, fatter chickens poisoned with arsenic.  When I test people for heavy metals, arsenic commonly appears.  I wonder where it could be coming from?  I apologize for my sarcasm, but I really am amazed at the amount of denial we can impose upon ourselves in order not to make healthy choices for ourselves or for others.

Please, let the FDA commissioner know that arsenic should not be allowed in animal feed.  This decision is going to be made within the next day or so, so do not delay.  Thanks.  http://www.anh-usa.org/urgent-action-alert-tell-fda-to-ban-arsenic-in-animal-feed/

About Cathie Lippman, M.D.

I invite you to visit my website: http://www.cathielippmanmd.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.