Thank you Suzanne Somers

Suzanne Somers has repeatedly taken a powerful stand for alternative medicine.  Her books present the reader with understandable information about alternative methods for different disorders.  She is not afraid to take on establishment thinking.

Her latest book that I am reading is Knockout: Interviews with Doctors Who Are Curing Cancer.  Many people call my office asking about alternative cancer treatments.  This is not my specialty.  I support people going through cancer treatments, but do not treat cancer itself.  We are now referring people to this book to give them more information about treatment modalities that are available.

What I thank Ms. Somers for is her messages that 1)we are not victims, we can and need to take responsibility for our own health and well-being, and that 2) we have choices.  These are very important and she has done a real service through her writing.  I do not agree with everything she has written, but in general she has a tremendous amount to offer.

About Cathie Lippman, M.D.

I invite you to visit my website: http://www.cathielippmanmd.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.